Parm NYC

24 May

I have been wanting to go to Parm NYC for a while after hearing about their fantastic chicken parm sandwiches.

Since we were in a time crunch as we must catch the screening of Sasha Baron Cohen’s The Dictator on the upper west side (We’re a big deal, I know), we got two sandwiches to go. Truth be told, I devoured mine in the car on the way uptown.

So how was it?

It was definitely good. They are very generous with their chicken as they are large and I actually got two pieces in each sandwich. The chicken itself was soo tender and juicy. I wasn’t too crazy about the roll though, I thought it was a bit too doughy and a little dry; perhaps  I will try the hero next time. What I was most impressed with was the sauce. I loved the sauce- it was tangy with a hint of sweetness, reminds me of my dinners at my Italian best friend’s house.

Overall, I was very happy with my trip to Parm. I will definitely try the other sandwiches that they offer next time (eggplant parm, yes please). Or maybe I will even go to their main restaurant Torrisi for a special occasion meal. One way or the other, I definitely look forward to it!

Parm NYC

248 Mulberry Street

New York, NY 10012

212-993-7189

Leave a Reply

Liv Hambrett

An Australian in Germany

A Sweeter Thing

Food Adventures

Sweet Revelations

Sweet DIY Projects Teaching You To Live Soulfully, Resourcefully and Deliciously!

Pease Pudding

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Annie's Cooking Lab

Cooking and baking with a yellow lab sous chef

We Call Him Yes!Chef!

"because life is too short to eat crappy food"...Yes!Chef!

What's Cooking on Planet Byn

welcome to my world of baking

Going Dutch

and loving it

Seeds Of Remembrance

My Photographic Journey through Influential Faces

Dating, Breaking News, Celeb Gossip & Everything College | CC

Advice on student style, collegiate dating discussion guides, relationship advice and women's studies.

TheAdventuresOfDr

chasing the world, finding bliss

Sweet And Crumby

Baking, a Love Story

